harlie.git
8 years agoMissed the concat master
Tamber Penketh [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 06:48:22 +0000 (06:48 +0000)]
Missed the concat

8 years agoFinish admin one-time identification
Tamber Penketh [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 06:44:32 +0000 (06:44 +0000)]
Finish admin one-time identification

8 years agoStart to add admin one-time identification
Tamber Penketh [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 05:58:47 +0000 (05:58 +0000)]
Start to add admin one-time identification

8 years agoGet rid of a warning here
Tamber Penketh [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 05:58:21 +0000 (05:58 +0000)]
Get rid of a warning here

8 years agoNeaten up message a little
Tamber Penketh [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 05:57:55 +0000 (05:57 +0000)]
Neaten up message a little

8 years agoSlighly (un)break user counting, so it works for where it's needed
Tamber Penketh [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 05:57:17 +0000 (05:57 +0000)]
Slighly (un)break user counting, so it works for where it's needed

8 years agoMore documentation
Tamber Penketh [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 00:59:46 +0000 (00:59 +0000)]
More documentation

8 years agoDocumentation
Tamber Penketh [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 23:11:29 +0000 (23:11 +0000)]
Documentation

9 years agoOkay, I need to wake up before trying to git
Tamber Penketh [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 06:10:12 +0000 (07:10 +0100)]
Okay, I need to wake up before trying to git

9 years agoAll this, just because I wanted to fix the damn COPYING file...
Tamber Penketh [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 05:54:56 +0000 (06:54 +0100)]
All this, just because I wanted to fix the damn COPYING file...

9 years agoI thought I already updated everything to reflect the license change. Apparently...
Tamber Penketh [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 05:34:15 +0000 (06:34 +0100)]
I thought I already updated everything to reflect the license change. Apparently not. Also, move TODO into the org doc; update the THANKS.

9 years agoRemove some bugs; Add some functionality, and a handful of new bugs.
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 15:49:15 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Remove some bugs; Add some functionality, and a handful of new bugs.

9 years agoNormalise to lower-case
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 12:38:41 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Normalise to lower-case

9 years agoLet commands be sent in private message
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 07:24:58 +0000 (08:24 +0100)]
Let commands be sent in private message

9 years agoHow'd I turn that \n into a \t?
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 07:22:07 +0000 (08:22 +0100)]
How'd I turn that \n into a \t?

9 years agoAdd one-time-key generation, if there's not yet an account in this network's database.
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 06:47:14 +0000 (07:47 +0100)]
Add one-time-key generation, if there's not yet an account in this network's database.

9 years agoFlesh out the security a little more.
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 06:41:59 +0000 (07:41 +0100)]
Flesh out the security a little more.

9 years agoAdd function to show how many registered users we have
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 06:39:32 +0000 (07:39 +0100)]
Add function to show how many registered users we have

9 years agoBehold! The return of the security system!
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 04:46:39 +0000 (05:46 +0100)]
Behold! The return of the security system!

9 years agoMerge commit 'a040464'
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 20:23:14 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Merge commit 'a040464'

9 years agoUse IRC::Util for extra validation and recoding of incoming text. No need to re-inven...
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 20:22:46 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
Use IRC::Util for extra validation and recoding of incoming text. No need to re-invent the wheel, right? :)

9 years agoWe should be using strict and warnings everywhere.
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 19:51:01 +0000 (20:51 +0100)]
We should be using strict and warnings everywhere.

9 years agoMake a sane assumption about a default value
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 10 Oct 2011 14:12:16 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
Make a sane assumption about a default value

9 years agoMerge commit '0159e2a'
Tamber Penketh [Thu, 29 Sep 2011 04:59:27 +0000 (05:59 +0100)]
Merge commit '0159e2a'

9 years agoAdd option to enable SSL
Tamber Penketh [Thu, 29 Sep 2011 04:59:05 +0000 (05:59 +0100)]
Add option to enable SSL

9 years agoAdd a little more granularity to commands; also document vaguely what they're about.
Tamber Penketh [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 07:14:32 +0000 (08:14 +0100)]
Add a little more granularity to commands; also document vaguely what they're about.

9 years agoMerge commit '9281500'
Tamber Penketh [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 06:29:40 +0000 (07:29 +0100)]
Merge commit '9281500'

9 years agoFix join/part commands
Tamber Penketh [Wed, 28 Sep 2011 06:25:44 +0000 (07:25 +0100)]
Fix join/part commands

9 years agoMerge branch 'jelly'
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 19 Sep 2011 00:50:31 +0000 (01:50 +0100)]
Merge branch 'jelly'

9 years agoWe have helper functions for that kinda thing, dontcha know?
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 19 Sep 2011 00:39:21 +0000 (01:39 +0100)]
We have helper functions for that kinda thing, dontcha know?

9 years agoCorrect stupid mistake in nickserv authentication code; update nick change alert...
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 19 Sep 2011 00:36:19 +0000 (01:36 +0100)]
Correct stupid mistake in nickserv authentication code; update nick change alert to a warning

9 years agoAdd command to get botinfo
Tamber Penketh [Sun, 18 Sep 2011 20:44:25 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
Add command to get botinfo

9 years agoAdd helper function to get nick from hostmask
Tamber Penketh [Sun, 18 Sep 2011 20:43:57 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
Add helper function to get nick from hostmask

9 years agoMerge commit '2f20bc1'
Tamber Penketh [Sun, 18 Sep 2011 20:27:36 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
Merge commit '2f20bc1'

9 years agoWe actually have a version now, let's show it!
Tamber Penketh [Sun, 18 Sep 2011 20:27:28 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
We actually have a version now, let's show it!

9 years agoMerge branch 'jelly' v0.3
Tamber Penketh [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 03:07:27 +0000 (04:07 +0100)]
Merge branch 'jelly'

9 years agoStrip out the command, so that we don't have to do this inside each command handler.
Tamber Penketh [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 12:37:57 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
Strip out the command, so that we don't have to do this inside each command handler.

9 years agoCorrect error-trapping logic on DNS lookups; replace placeholders in error message...
Tamber Penketh [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 12:37:18 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
Correct error-trapping logic on DNS lookups; replace placeholders in error message with actual data

9 years agoUpdate example config to include enable
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 16:17:11 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Update example config to include enable

9 years agoNow actually be able to join if our current nick is in use.
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 16:05:48 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
Now actually be able to join if our current nick is in use.

9 years agoMove nick-randomiser to Common, as it will be used elsewhere v. soon.
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 16:05:28 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
Move nick-randomiser to Common, as it will be used elsewhere v. soon.

9 years agoAdd support for doing DNS lookups
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 15:12:04 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
Add support for doing DNS lookups

9 years agoChange to more flexible command parser; various fixes; add help command
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 10:11:10 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
Change to more flexible command parser; various fixes; add help command

9 years agoUse the Exporter, damnit
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 17:10:46 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
Use the Exporter, damnit

9 years agoUpdate comment; use proper quit message from network
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 3 Sep 2011 17:09:30 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
Update comment; use proper quit message from network

9 years agoMerge branch 'jelly'
Tamber Penketh [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 13:07:35 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
Merge branch 'jelly'

9 years agoMake output a little more user friendly
Tamber Penketh [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 08:00:23 +0000 (09:00 +0100)]
Make output a little more user friendly

9 years agoAllow proper changing of debug setting; give a more useful message if a nonexistant...
Tamber Penketh [Thu, 1 Sep 2011 03:43:18 +0000 (04:43 +0100)]
Allow proper changing of debug setting; give a more useful message if a nonexistant setting is given

9 years agoUse correct function for outputting of debug information
Tamber Penketh [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 03:13:20 +0000 (04:13 +0100)]
Use correct function for outputting of debug information

9 years agoMerge branch 'jelly'
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 00:57:46 +0000 (01:57 +0100)]
Merge branch 'jelly'

9 years ago'set' is a synonym for 'change', need to remove it too.
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 00:57:36 +0000 (01:57 +0100)]
'set' is a synonym for 'change', need to remove it too.

9 years agoRemove borken config-write code
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 00:56:45 +0000 (01:56 +0100)]
Remove borken config-write code

9 years agoAllow user to command full shutdown
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 00:52:11 +0000 (01:52 +0100)]
Allow user to command full shutdown

9 years agoFinally make the bot quit when no longer connected to IRC
Tamber Penketh [Sun, 28 Aug 2011 08:46:08 +0000 (09:46 +0100)]
Finally make the bot quit when no longer connected to IRC

9 years agoAdd beginnings of code for changing settings
Tamber Penketh [Sun, 28 Aug 2011 06:38:44 +0000 (07:38 +0100)]
Add beginnings of code for changing settings

9 years agoAdd method to get the name of the network we're currently working with
Tamber Penketh [Sun, 28 Aug 2011 06:36:35 +0000 (07:36 +0100)]
Add method to get the name of the network we're currently working with

9 years agoAdd documentation for currency-related ops
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 27 Aug 2011 23:48:00 +0000 (00:48 +0100)]
Add documentation for currency-related ops

9 years agoMerge branch 'jelly'
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 27 Aug 2011 21:55:16 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
Merge branch 'jelly'

9 years agoAdd currency conversion
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 27 Aug 2011 21:47:24 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
Add currency conversion

9 years agoMerge branch 'jelly'
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 27 Aug 2011 09:14:58 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
Merge branch 'jelly'

9 years agoAllow enabling/disabling of networks in config
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 27 Aug 2011 09:14:46 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
Allow enabling/disabling of networks in config

9 years agoActually use the part/quit messages provided in the config
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 27 Aug 2011 08:51:38 +0000 (09:51 +0100)]
Actually use the part/quit messages provided in the config

9 years agoMerge branch 'jelly'
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 27 Aug 2011 08:36:40 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
Merge branch 'jelly'

9 years agoBegin to remove (otherwise useless) debugging output
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 27 Aug 2011 08:36:25 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
Begin to remove (otherwise useless) debugging output

9 years agoThings that make you go 'Hmm.'… or 'Crap, should have used Erlang.'
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 27 Aug 2011 08:34:19 +0000 (09:34 +0100)]
Things that make you go 'Hmm.'… or 'Crap, should have used Erlang.'

9 years agoAdd (dumb) command parser
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 27 Aug 2011 08:32:01 +0000 (09:32 +0100)]
Add (dumb) command parser

9 years agoRelicense to BSD, so it can be useful to people even if it's useless.
Tamber Penketh [Tue, 23 Aug 2011 02:56:31 +0000 (03:56 +0100)]
Relicense to BSD, so it can be useful to people even if it's useless.

9 years agoUpdated the bug url for the stubs.
Tamber Penketh [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 14:56:38 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
Updated the bug url for the stubs.

9 years agoWhoop, something else to add to the TODO
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 4 Jun 2011 15:03:14 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Whoop, something else to add to the TODO

9 years agoOrg-mode planning document
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 4 Jun 2011 15:00:37 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
Org-mode planning document

9 years agoUpdate example conf to match one provided on wiki
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 4 Jun 2011 14:59:06 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Update example conf to match one provided on wiki

9 years agoUpdate TODO to reflect current state; Add missing README
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 4 Jun 2011 14:31:17 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Update TODO to reflect current state; Add missing README

9 years agoAbility to join channels (including those with channel keys)
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 14 May 2011 15:28:31 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
Ability to join channels (including those with channel keys)

9 years agoUpdate commit to give example of specifying channel with password
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 14 May 2011 12:51:03 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
Update commit to give example of specifying channel with password

9 years agoSupport for commands to be sent to the IRC server upon joining
Tamber Penketh [Wed, 11 May 2011 20:26:10 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Support for commands to be sent to the IRC server upon joining

9 years ago_stop destroys all events as soon as they're sent, so we cannot quit from IRC here...
Tamber Penketh [Tue, 10 May 2011 16:01:43 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
_stop destroys all events as soon as they're sent, so we cannot quit from IRC here, as the signal never gets through to the sessions.

9 years agoDefault to debugging info off, so we're a little quieter unless the user wants us...
Tamber Penketh [Tue, 10 May 2011 15:41:25 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
Default to debugging info off, so we're a little quieter unless the user wants us to be verbose.

9 years agoFixed auto-identifying
Tamber Penketh [Tue, 10 May 2011 14:06:17 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Fixed auto-identifying

9 years agoAdd a new example config.
Tamber Penketh [Tue, 10 May 2011 13:14:45 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Add a new example config.

9 years agoDocument a little bit better.
Tamber Penketh [Tue, 10 May 2011 13:14:27 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Document a little bit better.

9 years agoYak shaved
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 9 May 2011 18:00:21 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
Yak shaved
Function added to get nickname from event sender, to cut down on repeated code.
Correct configuration loader to load the configuration values for default part/quit messages
Fix code to correctly write out configuration file upon shutdown.

9 years agoCorrected connection code, bot connects and remains connected; configuration write...
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 9 May 2011 09:51:36 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Corrected connection code, bot connects and remains connected; configuration write needs to be worked on, however, and the autoreply causes the bot to shut down.

9 years agoBeginning of a rewrite, this time hopefully making it more amenable to multithreading.
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 7 May 2011 15:10:21 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
Beginning of a rewrite, this time hopefully making it more amenable to multithreading.

9 years agoThis is fucking borken. Complains about an unblessed ref., which is bollocks because...
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 12 Mar 2011 13:54:41 +0000 (13:54 +0000)]
This is fucking borken. Complains about an unblessed ref., which is bollocks because it most definitely /is/ blessed.

9 years agoBugs removed. Replacement bugs added.
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 12 Mar 2011 13:54:05 +0000 (13:54 +0000)]
Bugs removed. Replacement bugs added.

9 years agoFix master to handle new config style properly; begin change to handling multiple...
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 12 Mar 2011 12:28:09 +0000 (12:28 +0000)]
Fix master to handle new config style properly; begin change to handling multiple networks.

9 years agoRemove message, since the issue it refers to has been fixed.
Tamber Penketh [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 20:12:37 +0000 (20:12 +0000)]
Remove message, since the issue it refers to has been fixed.

10 years agoRemove broken autoreconnect code. Update TODO.
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 13:09:35 +0000 (13:09 +0000)]
Remove broken autoreconnect code. Update TODO.

10 years agoBegin change to modular command parser.
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 11:16:41 +0000 (11:16 +0000)]
Begin change to modular command parser.

10 years agoAdd coloured output in logging.
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 11:14:33 +0000 (11:14 +0000)]
Add coloured output in logging.

10 years agoAll code updated to use /new/ logging code, some formatting fixes.
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 16:05:24 +0000 (16:05 +0000)]
All code updated to use /new/ logging code, some formatting fixes.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master', remote branch 'origin' into jelly
Tamber Penketh [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 18:39:11 +0000 (18:39 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master', remote branch 'origin' into jelly

10 years agoMove setup into main, as that's the only place it's called from; start to remove...
Tamber Penketh [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 18:35:48 +0000 (18:35 +0000)]
Move setup into main, as that's the only place it's called from; start to remove enum, replace with constants.

10 years agoFix issues with thanks plugin refactor
Tamber Penketh [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 15:21:20 +0000 (15:21 +0000)]
Fix issues with thanks plugin

10 years agoFunny, it works better when you 'use' the module you're trying to call functions...
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 5 Jul 2010 00:34:15 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
Funny, it works better when you 'use' the module you're trying to call functions from.

10 years agoAllow user to specify file to read startup commands from.
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 5 Jul 2010 00:31:37 +0000 (01:31 +0100)]
Allow user to specify file to read startup commands from.

10 years agoFix cause of two warnings, move error message to New Log Function™
Tamber Penketh [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 05:01:22 +0000 (06:01 +0100)]
Fix cause of two warnings, move error message to New Log Function™

10 years agoMake 'should not get here' cause the bot to die. Continue move to new log handler.
Tamber Penketh [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 04:54:19 +0000 (05:54 +0100)]
Make 'should not get here' cause the bot to die. Continue move to new log handler.

10 years agoRestructure help command slightly to remove warnings about uninitialised variables...
Tamber Penketh [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 06:42:00 +0000 (07:42 +0100)]
Restructure help command slightly to remove warnings about uninitialised variables if the command 'help' is used on its own.

10 years agoUpdate to use new log function, match nick case insensitively
Tamber Penketh [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 06:34:55 +0000 (07:34 +0100)]
Update to use new log function, match nick case insensitively