pyobd
2 years agoadded fuel level sensing master
useautometa [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 08:11:27 +0000 (18:11 +1000)]
added fuel level sensing

2 years agoimplement user configurable baudrate
milaq [Mon, 26 May 2014 11:45:59 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
implement user configurable baudrate
also fix minor connection loop

2 years agogrey out unsupported pids
milaq [Mon, 26 May 2014 13:52:09 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
grey out unsupported pids

2 years agofix trouble code lookup
nuit [Mon, 26 May 2014 00:58:10 +0000 (02:58 +0200)]
fix trouble code lookup

2 years agofix setting reconnect attempts
milaq [Mon, 26 May 2014 00:41:47 +0000 (02:41 +0200)]
fix setting reconnect attempts

2 years agoprettify UI a it further
milaq [Sun, 25 May 2014 21:56:14 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
prettify UI a it further
 * connect/disconnect buttons in statuspage
 * revise spacing and strings
 * keep tab layout conform with each other

2 years agoclean up UI
milaq [Sun, 25 May 2014 14:59:47 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
clean up UI
 * improve spacing
 * grey out disabled sensor items
 * revise a few strings

2 years agoadd unified logger
milaq [Sun, 25 May 2014 13:11:36 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
add unified logger
 * create logs directory if not exists
 * generic names

2 years agoMerge commit '3bdeb6882535c94408c3f517aba0205bb768ec36'
Tamber Penketh [Wed, 6 Jun 2018 22:27:06 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
Merge commit '3bdeb6882535c94408c3f517aba0205bb768ec36'

(Blot off promotional button)

2 years agoPost autopep8. obd2_codes.py still causes lots of E501, though.
Tamber Penketh [Wed, 6 Jun 2018 22:21:55 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
Post autopep8. obd2_codes.py still causes lots of E501, though.

2 years agoMerge commit 'a555f8453327b9d4b75b17acca1ffd93590159dc'
Tamber Penketh [Wed, 6 Jun 2018 19:23:42 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
Merge commit 'a555f8453327b9d4b75b17acca1ffd93590159dc'
Also ignore 'file not found' in the same search.

2 years agoAutomatic protocol handshake
Tamber Penketh [Wed, 6 Jun 2018 16:34:29 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
Automatic protocol handshake

2 years agoCorrect value type while searching for serial ports; and ignore 'no such file or...
Tamber Penketh [Wed, 6 Jun 2018 16:31:03 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
Correct value type while searching for serial ports; and ignore 'no such file or directory' errors while searching for interfaces

2 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'martinohanlon/master'
Tamber Penketh [Wed, 6 Jun 2018 16:12:34 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'martinohanlon/master'

5 years agoUpdate obd_io.py
Gökhan Kurt [Mon, 10 Aug 2015 12:53:11 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Update obd_io.py

5 years agoDon't use eval for converting strings
Joakim Söderberg [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 11:53:10 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
Don't use eval for converting strings

This is a more compact and safe way to convert from hexadecimal to binary without using `eval`.

Integer to bin string taken from this example: https://wiki.python.org/moin/BitManipulation

6 years agoremove promotional stuff
milaq [Sun, 25 May 2014 12:08:18 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
remove promotional stuff

6 years agoadded rfcomm capabilities
Nico Wollenzin [Sat, 21 Dec 2013 22:49:14 +0000 (23:49 +0100)]
added rfcomm capabilities

added Bluetooth serial connections via rfcomm

7 years agoCreated own data capture process
Martin O'Hanlon [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 21:02:04 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Created own data capture process

7 years agoFixing bugs
Paul Robinson [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 16:20:05 +0000 (16:20 +0000)]
Fixing bugs

7 years agoAdding error checking
Paul Robinson [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 15:17:42 +0000 (15:17 +0000)]
Adding error checking

7 years agoChanging logging to header + comma delimited format
Paul Robinson [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 15:14:54 +0000 (15:14 +0000)]
Changing logging to header + comma delimited format
Adding gear calculation and load to logging

8 years agoChanging time format
Paul Robinson [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 18:50:19 +0000 (18:50 +0000)]
Changing time format

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/roflson/pyobd
Paul Robinson [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 22:13:34 +0000 (22:13 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/roflson/pyobd

8 years agoErm
Paul Robinson [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 22:13:22 +0000 (22:13 +0000)]
Erm

8 years agoAdding script type to script
Paul Robinson [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 22:06:25 +0000 (22:06 +0000)]
Adding script type to script

8 years agoChange date format to remove date.
Paul Robinson [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 22:05:42 +0000 (22:05 +0000)]
Change date format to remove date.

8 years agoConcatenate multiple message lines
Paul Robinson [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 22:05:24 +0000 (22:05 +0000)]
Concatenate multiple message lines

And use the ">" as the end

8 years agoAdding specific expected message sizes for certain requests
Paul Robinson [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 21:57:16 +0000 (21:57 +0000)]
Adding specific expected message sizes for certain requests

8 years agoAdding checks for ISO OBD connections for UNABLE TO CONNECT and SEARCHING...
Paul Robinson [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 22:19:43 +0000 (22:19 +0000)]
Adding checks for ISO OBD connections for UNABLE TO CONNECT and SEARCHING...

8 years agoChanging Baud to 38400 as that's what my usb port ends up using.
Paul Robinson [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 20:10:30 +0000 (20:10 +0000)]
Changing Baud to 38400 as that's what my usb port ends up using.

8 years agoAdding record_data function for logging data for requested items
Paul Robinson [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 15:36:52 +0000 (15:36 +0000)]
Adding record_data function for logging data for requested items

8 years agoCorrecting debug_display for no port
Paul Robinson [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 15:36:21 +0000 (15:36 +0000)]
Correcting debug_display for no port

8 years agoAdding function to add item to log by shortname in the sensor list
Paul Robinson [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 13:47:13 +0000 (13:47 +0000)]
Adding function to add item to log by shortname in the sensor list

8 years agoAdding shortname to sensor list
Paul Robinson [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 13:46:57 +0000 (13:46 +0000)]
Adding shortname to sensor list

8 years agoAdding logger and is_connected function to recorder
Paul Robinson [Mon, 5 Nov 2012 17:37:04 +0000 (17:37 +0000)]
Adding logger and is_connected function to recorder

8 years agoRemoving the infinite read loop and adding checking
Paul Robinson [Mon, 5 Nov 2012 16:43:46 +0000 (16:43 +0000)]
Removing the infinite read loop and adding checking

8 years agoIf we do have wx installed but have no window, don't crash
Paul Robinson [Mon, 5 Nov 2012 16:43:16 +0000 (16:43 +0000)]
If we do have wx installed but have no window, don't crash

8 years agoMoving scanSerial into its own module
Paul Robinson [Mon, 5 Nov 2012 16:19:19 +0000 (16:19 +0000)]
Moving scanSerial into its own module

Moving scanSerial so it can be used by other things other than pyobd

8 years agoDecoupling obd_io from wx
Paul Robinson [Mon, 5 Nov 2012 15:55:14 +0000 (15:55 +0000)]
Decoupling obd_io from wx

For users who don't want to install wx (i.e. they're living in a console
only environment), we just print the debug message to the screen and
ignore the fact that we don't have wx installed.

8 years agofix exception handling
lb1programmer [Wed, 20 Jun 2012 23:00:41 +0000 (19:00 -0400)]
fix exception handling

8 years agoReturn the port string consistently
soulseekah [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 03:35:44 +0000 (09:35 +0600)]
Return the port string consistently

This solves the issue where ttyUSB ports are not displayed, cannot be selected and, consequently, used.

10 years agoCorrectly decode DTCs
Peter Harris [Fri, 29 Oct 2010 00:20:56 +0000 (20:20 -0400)]
Correctly decode DTCs

The old algorithm only works with xx00x codes (and/or some other OBD
interface that does some pre-processing on the return value?)

10 years agoDon't look for BUSINIT string
Peter Harris [Fri, 29 Oct 2010 00:19:48 +0000 (20:19 -0400)]
Don't look for BUSINIT string

My OBD adaptor does not ever say BUSINIT. It simply returns the codes
from the request.

10 years agoInitial import - pyobd 0.9.2
Peter Harris [Fri, 29 Oct 2010 00:15:45 +0000 (20:15 -0400)]
Initial import - pyobd 0.9.2