klompen
20 months agoSome slight preview tidyups master
Tamber Penketh [Wed, 21 Oct 2020 23:00:20 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
Some slight preview tidyups

20 months agoOpengraph/twitter meta tags, so we get those sweet sweet link previews
Tamber Penketh [Wed, 21 Oct 2020 22:55:36 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
Opengraph/twitter meta tags, so we get those sweet sweet link previews

20 months agoOop. Initialise empty string.
Tamber Penketh [Wed, 21 Oct 2020 22:18:13 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
Oop. Initialise empty string.

2 years agoChange this around to stop warnings about uninitialised values, when not wanting...
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 11 Apr 2020 17:03:33 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
Change this around to stop warnings about uninitialised values, when not wanting verbosity

2 years agoTell Perl to look in script's dir for modules. Adapting for pwd not being in @INC...
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 11 Apr 2020 16:56:32 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
Tell Perl to look in script's dir for modules. Adapting for pwd not being in @INC any more.

4 years agoSquash a few warnings, and clarify documentation a little
Tamber Penketh [Wed, 6 Jun 2018 10:44:27 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Squash a few warnings, and clarify documentation a little

4 years agoBreak out license into its own file
Tamber Penketh [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 22:10:20 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
Break out license into its own file

4 years agoAdd option to mute verbose output messages
Tamber Penketh [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 21:57:21 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
Add option to mute verbose output messages

4 years agoAdd more documentation to the code
Tamber Penketh [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 21:56:35 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
Add more documentation to the code

4 years agoMissed a dependency in the list
Tamber Penketh [Thu, 21 Dec 2017 23:24:35 +0000 (23:24 +0000)]
Missed a dependency in the list

5 years agoOop. Off by one err.
Tamber Penketh [Thu, 11 May 2017 16:04:24 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
Oop. Off by one err.

5 years agoAdd links to the new multiple archive pages.
Tamber Penketh [Thu, 11 May 2017 15:57:04 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
Add links to the new multiple archive pages.

5 years agoClean up leftover debugging noise
Tamber Penketh [Thu, 11 May 2017 15:51:26 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Clean up leftover debugging noise

5 years agoFix post status output. I AM SUCH A MORON.
Tamber Penketh [Thu, 11 May 2017 15:08:40 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Fix post status output. I AM SUCH A MORON.

5 years agoCreate multiple index pages, with 10 posts each
Tamber Penketh [Thu, 11 May 2017 14:51:31 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Create multiple index pages, with 10 posts each

5 years agoAdd another little helper, and maybe look at some documentation with wishful hopes
Tamber Penketh [Thu, 11 May 2017 14:22:17 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
Add another little helper, and maybe look at some documentation with wishful hopes

7 years agoFix a slight issue with repeated P tags that causes the w3 validator to cry.
Tamber Penketh [Wed, 22 Apr 2015 20:49:29 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
Fix a slight issue with repeated P tags that causes the w3 validator to cry.

7 years agoPrevent esplosion regarding touchiness over utf8
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 18:32:53 +0000 (18:32 +0000)]
Prevent esplosion regarding touchiness over utf8

8 years agoHey, let's put at least a preview snippet of the damn post in the RSS feed.
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 20:40:28 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
Hey, let's put at least a preview snippet of the damn post in the RSS feed.

8 years agoHURR DURR. AM MADE OF TEH DUMB. No wonder it only added the latest post to the rss...
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 20:26:58 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
HURR DURR. AM MADE OF TEH DUMB. No wonder it only added the latest post to the rss feed.

8 years agoUpdate documentation, and example/default config to match.
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 20:16:42 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
Update documentation, and example/default config to match.

8 years agoMake sure we actually push the post's tags so that the per-tag archives include it...
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 19:05:08 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
Make sure we actually push the post's tags so that the per-tag archives include it, even if we're ignoring this page for regeneration.

8 years agoAdd a default return value (The current time) if we don't have a value for the last...
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 23:04:10 +0000 (23:04 +0000)]
Add a default return value (The current time) if we don't have a value for the last-run time. (Quiets a whole lotta bitching about uninitialised values, when running for the first time in an existing blog.)

8 years agoAdd option to choose whether or not to re-generate output files, based on the mtime...
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 23:00:09 +0000 (23:00 +0000)]
Add option to choose whether or not to re-generate output files, based on the mtime of the source file.

8 years agoUpdate example post to note that we also support other markup/down formats.
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:39:52 +0000 (22:39 +0000)]
Update example post to note that we also support other markup/down formats.

8 years agoMostly empty include/profile files so that the basic config runs to produce the ...
Tamber Penketh [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 22:40:34 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
Mostly empty include/profile files so that the basic config runs to produce the 'documentation'

8 years agoAdd option to allow example code to output the example profile
Tamber Penketh [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 22:38:27 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
Add option to allow example code to output the example profile

8 years agoWeird Magic: Fix to actually make the author profile code output the damn profile.
Tamber Penketh [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 22:37:50 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
Weird Magic: Fix to actually make the author profile code output the damn profile.

8 years agoLogic fix for author profile generation
Tamber Penketh [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 22:33:43 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
Logic fix for author profile generation

8 years agoOnly try to fill out the tag list if we've actually loaded any tags.
Tamber Penketh [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 21:04:13 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
Only try to fill out the tag list if we've actually loaded any tags.

8 years agoSave-state our list of tags, so that the tag list appears completely for *all* posts...
Tamber Penketh [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 21:01:42 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
Save-state our list of tags, so that the tag list appears completely for *all* posts, not just the latest ones. Also, as an aside, fix some derp'd documentation.

8 years agoRemove 'initialising' tag, since it doesn't appear to be needed
Tamber Penketh [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 20:45:09 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
Remove 'initialising' tag, since it doesn't appear to be needed

8 years agoRSS Autodiscoverability
Tamber Penketh [Sun, 21 Jul 2013 22:04:24 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
RSS Autodiscoverability

8 years agoNo need to generate the RSS feed twice
Tamber Penketh [Sun, 21 Jul 2013 21:54:31 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
No need to generate the RSS feed twice

8 years agoFix the fecking RSS feed so it actually adds posts
Tamber Penketh [Sun, 21 Jul 2013 21:24:27 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Fix the fecking RSS feed so it actually adds posts

9 years agoMake github print this thing prettily
Tamber Penketh [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 12:14:58 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
Make github print this thing prettily

9 years agoAllow styling of links to posts
Tamber Penketh [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 02:07:26 +0000 (03:07 +0100)]
Allow styling of links to posts

10 years agoScript to handle writing blog-post source files
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 19 May 2012 14:45:38 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
Script to handle writing blog-post source files

10 years agoAdd code for menu header/footers
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 7 Apr 2012 23:00:11 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
Add code for menu header/footers

10 years agoMake sure we return /something/ for the default.
Tamber Penketh [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 06:34:35 +0000 (06:34 +0000)]
Make sure we return /something/ for the default.

10 years agoMulti-format parser change
Tamber Penketh [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 06:30:45 +0000 (06:30 +0000)]
Multi-format parser change

10 years agoUse multi-format method of parsing author pages
Tamber Penketh [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 06:29:28 +0000 (06:29 +0000)]
Use multi-format method of parsing author pages

10 years agoChange to allow multiple formats. Also update documentation to reflect this.
Tamber Penketh [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 06:27:06 +0000 (06:27 +0000)]
Change to allow multiple formats. Also update documentation to reflect this.

10 years agoDocument format() a little better
Tamber Penketh [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 06:20:20 +0000 (06:20 +0000)]
Document format() a little better

10 years agoAdd function to make use of option to change input parser
Tamber Penketh [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 06:18:27 +0000 (06:18 +0000)]
Add function to make use of option to change input parser

10 years agoOption to change default post formatting
Tamber Penketh [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 06:07:00 +0000 (06:07 +0000)]
Option to change default post formatting

10 years agoDocumentation!
Tamber Penketh [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 05:48:55 +0000 (05:48 +0000)]
Documentation!

10 years agoConfigurable length of snippets
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 11 Feb 2012 06:30:02 +0000 (06:30 +0000)]
Configurable length of snippets

10 years agoPost preview snippets! \o/
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 11 Feb 2012 06:26:49 +0000 (06:26 +0000)]
Post preview snippets! \o/

10 years agoAdd start of preview snippet support. (Commented out until it actually works.)
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 11 Feb 2012 05:35:58 +0000 (05:35 +0000)]
Add start of preview snippet support. (Commented out until it actually works.)

10 years agoLink page header back to base url for navigation; add site name into title; fix tags
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 11 Feb 2012 04:55:27 +0000 (04:55 +0000)]
Link page header back to base url for navigation; add site name into title; fix tags

10 years agoFix doubling of file extension
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 11 Feb 2012 04:35:40 +0000 (04:35 +0000)]
Fix doubling of file extension

10 years agoUpdate documentation a little
Tamber Penketh [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 23:42:53 +0000 (23:42 +0000)]
Update documentation a little

10 years agoMake generation of author pages conditional, based on whether or not we have an autho...
Tamber Penketh [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 23:15:35 +0000 (23:15 +0000)]
Make generation of author pages conditional, based on whether or not we have an author path configured

10 years agoRSS feed output fixed
Tamber Penketh [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 23:06:34 +0000 (23:06 +0000)]
RSS feed output fixed

10 years agoAdd code for generating author profile pages
Tamber Penketh [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 22:46:34 +0000 (22:46 +0000)]
Add code for generating author profile pages

10 years agoAdd a little documentation
Tamber Penketh [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 21:03:35 +0000 (21:03 +0000)]
Add a little documentation

10 years agoEww, trailing whitespace.
Tamber Penketh [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 21:00:10 +0000 (21:00 +0000)]
Eww, trailing whitespace.

10 years agoTyop
Tamber Penketh [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 20:49:50 +0000 (20:49 +0000)]
Tyop

10 years agoRefactor Tractor run over Klompen
Tamber Penketh [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 15:15:53 +0000 (15:15 +0000)]
Refactor Tractor run over Klompen

  °*.
  -_|
= O o ~~~~~

Miscellaneous code cleanups; some optimisation (Using File::Slurp for reading files, etc).

10 years agoFile::Slurp-ify a little more
Tamber Penketh [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 20:27:21 +0000 (20:27 +0000)]
File::Slurp-ify a little more

10 years agoUse File::Slurp for slightly more efficient and cleaner file slurping
Tamber Penketh [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 20:10:33 +0000 (20:10 +0000)]
Use File::Slurp for slightly more efficient and cleaner file slurping

10 years agoRSS Feed output! \o/
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 16:42:32 +0000 (16:42 +0000)]
RSS Feed output! \o/

10 years agostrftime thinks that the day is always Sunday, no matter what the date. How annoying.
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 13:46:38 +0000 (13:46 +0000)]
strftime thinks that the day is always Sunday, no matter what the date. How annoying.

10 years agoAdd doctype to to of pages (Makes us HTML4.01 Strict compliant \o/); add better-looki...
Tamber Penketh [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 13:43:00 +0000 (13:43 +0000)]
Add doctype to to of pages (Makes us HTML4.01 Strict compliant \o/); add better-looking footer (With only a little advertisement. :)

10 years agoHeader/footer for Index and Archives now!
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 23:10:57 +0000 (23:10 +0000)]
Header/footer for Index and Archives now!

10 years agoPosts can now have headers/footers included. (Anything in /{header,footer}.txt is...
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 23:01:35 +0000 (23:01 +0000)]
Posts can now have headers/footers included. (Anything in /{header,footer}.txt is included verbatim in the output

10 years agoRemove those extensions in the URL. Prettifying~
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 22:30:47 +0000 (22:30 +0000)]
Remove those extensions in the URL. Prettifying~

10 years agoAllow easy selection of a configuration file to use
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 22:15:27 +0000 (22:15 +0000)]
Allow easy selection of a configuration file to use

10 years agoStill can't, apparently, remember that a reference gets passed as the first arg if...
Tamber Penketh [Fri, 18 Nov 2011 15:05:45 +0000 (15:05 +0000)]
Still can't, apparently, remember that a reference gets passed as the first arg if I use '->'

10 years agoBizarre tagifying bug turned up again.
Tamber Penketh [Fri, 18 Nov 2011 15:00:21 +0000 (15:00 +0000)]
Bizarre tagifying bug turned up again.

10 years agoAdd the beginnings of the index page generation.
Tamber Penketh [Fri, 18 Nov 2011 14:41:24 +0000 (14:41 +0000)]
Add the beginnings of the index page generation.

10 years agoOutput error messages to STDERR, add predicate for post sample inclusion (Even if...
Tamber Penketh [Fri, 18 Nov 2011 14:26:50 +0000 (14:26 +0000)]
Output error messages to STDERR, add predicate for post sample inclusion (Even if it isn't being added yet)

10 years ago\' is the wrong thing to use here, it seems. Need to use "
Tamber Penketh [Fri, 18 Nov 2011 13:59:39 +0000 (13:59 +0000)]
\' is the wrong thing to use here, it seems. Need to use "

10 years agoAdded a lot more options, and functions to grab them; changed rest of code to use...
Tamber Penketh [Fri, 18 Nov 2011 13:59:01 +0000 (13:59 +0000)]
Added a lot more options, and functions to grab them; changed rest of code to use new functions. Added documentation thereto.

10 years agoRerranged config slightly to allow more configuration; updated klompen source url.
Tamber Penketh [Fri, 18 Nov 2011 11:36:47 +0000 (11:36 +0000)]
Rerranged config slightly to allow more configuration; updated klompen source url.

10 years agoHide output files and other generated noise
Tamber Penketh [Fri, 18 Nov 2011 09:42:21 +0000 (09:42 +0000)]
Hide output files and other generated noise

10 years agoWe want to be able to refer to the file, so we can get content for the indexes.
Tamber Penketh [Fri, 18 Nov 2011 09:38:58 +0000 (09:38 +0000)]
We want to be able to refer to the file, so we can get content for the indexes.

10 years agoClarify dependencies
Tamber Penketh [Fri, 18 Nov 2011 09:37:14 +0000 (09:37 +0000)]
Clarify dependencies

10 years agoOh, yes; need to use <li> in lists. *herp*
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 07:00:37 +0000 (07:00 +0000)]
Oh, yes; need to use <li> in lists. *herp*

10 years agoShow list of categories in the menu
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 06:58:54 +0000 (06:58 +0000)]
Show list of categories in the menu

10 years agoFix up the author-info URL
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 06:40:29 +0000 (06:40 +0000)]
Fix up the author-info URL

10 years agoWhoops, ripped out a / where I shouldn't.
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 06:35:50 +0000 (06:35 +0000)]
Whoops, ripped out a / where I shouldn't.

10 years agoHopefully cleared up some minor stupidity RE: differences between path and URL
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 06:33:22 +0000 (06:33 +0000)]
Hopefully cleared up some minor stupidity RE: differences between path and URL

10 years agoMake these refer to the proper locations (Shouldn't have to set them all manually...
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 06:08:55 +0000 (06:08 +0000)]
Make these refer to the proper locations (Shouldn't have to set them all manually. Blech.)

10 years agoUpdate the tag/category links to actually point to the real tag archives
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 06:00:32 +0000 (06:00 +0000)]
Update the tag/category links to actually point to the real tag archives

10 years agoBraino
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 05:57:39 +0000 (05:57 +0000)]
Braino

10 years agoWhoops. Make it actually go /get/ the posts
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 05:55:27 +0000 (05:55 +0000)]
Whoops. Make it actually go /get/ the posts

10 years agoAdd the tag output path to the list of directories to create
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 05:49:09 +0000 (05:49 +0000)]
Add the tag output path to the list of directories to create

10 years agoAdd support for tag-archive pages
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 05:42:45 +0000 (05:42 +0000)]
Add support for tag-archive pages

10 years agoMake it easier to style this
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 03:54:18 +0000 (03:54 +0000)]
Make it easier to style this

10 years agotyop
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 03:31:22 +0000 (03:31 +0000)]
tyop

10 years agoWhoops, that needs to be read as an array.
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 03:30:48 +0000 (03:30 +0000)]
Whoops, that needs to be read as an array.

10 years agoA bit neater this way
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 03:30:01 +0000 (03:30 +0000)]
A bit neater this way

10 years agoAdd the full date by the side of the post
Tamber Penketh [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 01:16:58 +0000 (01:16 +0000)]
Add the full date by the side of the post

10 years agoOutput the proper content type
Tamber Penketh [Sun, 13 Nov 2011 15:00:37 +0000 (15:00 +0000)]
Output the proper content type

10 years agoUpdate TODO in example document
Tamber Penketh [Sun, 13 Nov 2011 14:30:41 +0000 (14:30 +0000)]
Update TODO in example document

10 years agoMaybe this'll make it work properly...
Tamber Penketh [Sun, 13 Nov 2011 14:25:38 +0000 (14:25 +0000)]
Maybe this'll make it work properly...

10 years ago*sigh* Add a break between each link, otherwise it just looks stupid.
Tamber Penketh [Sun, 13 Nov 2011 14:18:47 +0000 (14:18 +0000)]
*sigh* Add a break between each link, otherwise it just looks stupid.

10 years agoCreate archive page, listing all posts in reverse chronological order
Tamber Penketh [Sun, 13 Nov 2011 14:17:09 +0000 (14:17 +0000)]
Create archive page, listing all posts in reverse chronological order