pyobd
5 years agoDon't use eval for converting strings
Joakim Söderberg [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 11:53:10 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
Don't use eval for converting strings

This is a more compact and safe way to convert from hexadecimal to binary without using `eval`.

Integer to bin string taken from this example: https://wiki.python.org/moin/BitManipulation

8 years agofix exception handling
lb1programmer [Wed, 20 Jun 2012 23:00:41 +0000 (19:00 -0400)]
fix exception handling

8 years agoReturn the port string consistently
soulseekah [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 03:35:44 +0000 (09:35 +0600)]
Return the port string consistently

This solves the issue where ttyUSB ports are not displayed, cannot be selected and, consequently, used.

10 years agoCorrectly decode DTCs
Peter Harris [Fri, 29 Oct 2010 00:20:56 +0000 (20:20 -0400)]
Correctly decode DTCs

The old algorithm only works with xx00x codes (and/or some other OBD
interface that does some pre-processing on the return value?)

10 years agoDon't look for BUSINIT string
Peter Harris [Fri, 29 Oct 2010 00:19:48 +0000 (20:19 -0400)]
Don't look for BUSINIT string

My OBD adaptor does not ever say BUSINIT. It simply returns the codes
from the request.

10 years agoInitial import - pyobd 0.9.2
Peter Harris [Fri, 29 Oct 2010 00:15:45 +0000 (20:15 -0400)]
Initial import - pyobd 0.9.2